Skip to content

Visa to Denmark, the Faroe Islands or Greenland and to Iceland

The Schengen area includes the following 26 countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

Visa application for Denmark, the Faroe Islands or Greenland

To determine if you need a Schengen visa to enter Denmark press this link.

A regular Schengen Visa is not valid for the Faroe Islands or Greenland. If you wish to travel to these destinations, you need a Schengen Visa issued by the Danish Representative Office specifying in the comments section of the visa that it is valid for the Faroe Islands or valid for Greenland.

Visa application for Iceland

Please note that on visa matters, Denmark represents Iceland in Palestine. The application process is the same as for a visa application to Denmark but please make sure to specify that the application’s “Member State of destination” is Iceland.


All applicants are required to make an appointment in order to have the application accepted.

Opening hours

The Royal Danish Representative Office in Ramallah
Othman ben Affan St. 48
Tel: +972 2 241 5280

Monday - Thursday 09.00 - 15.00
Friday 09.00 - 12.00
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED
Visa Submission:
Tuesday and Thursday 09.00 - 14.00


VFS Office in the Gaza strip
33-1360  Khaled Ben El Walid Street
Tel: + 972 8 2840473
Sunday - Thursday 08.00 - 14.00
Saturday: 08.00-11.00
Friday and Sunday CLOSED