Skip to content

New Danish government presented

10.07.2015  07:59
General elections in Denmark have brought change on the political scene.

On 28 June, Lars Løkke Rasmussen officially assumed the role of Denmark’s prime minister following a meeting with Queen Margrethe II. Subsequently, Rasmussen presented his government, made up of members of the Liberal Party.

Prime Minister Lars Løkke Rasmussen
Minister of Finance Claus Hjort Frederiksen
Minister for Foreign Affairs Kristian Jensen
Minister of Justice Søren Pind
Minister for Immigration, Integration and Housing Inger Støjberg
Minister for Taxation Karsten Lauritzen
Minister for Culture and Minister for Ecclesiastical Affairs Bertel Haarder
Minister for Transport and Buildings Hans Christian Schmidt
Minister for the Environment and Food Eva Kjer Hansen
Minister for Business and Growth Troels Lund Poulsen
Minister for Social Affairs and the Interior Karen Ellemann
Minister for Energy, Supply and Climate Lars Christian Lilleholt
Minister for Children, Education and Gender Equality Ellen Trane Nørby
Minister for Health and Senior Citizens Sophie Løhde
Minister for Higher Education and Science Esben Lunde Larsen
Minister for Defence and Minister for Nordic Cooperation Carl Holst
Minister for Employment Jørn Neergaard Larsen